bimmerpost/
BMW M2 and 2-Series Coupe
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
home
BMW 2 Series Technical Topics (G42) Cosmetic Modifications (Exterior, Interior, Lighting)

09-19-2022, 02:50 PM   #1
PP3121
Lieutenant
Rep
Drives: 2023 M240i

If You Could Choose Only One ... PPF or Ceramic Coat ?

Hello extended family.

Trying to decide which one: PPF or Ceramic?

I know they are very different products. I was leaning towards CC because I did not want to wrap the car for fear of damaging the paint when it is removed. I have no experience with either of these products/services, so I need some guidance. I cannot justify the cost of doing both.

I want the car to look as beautiful as possible for as long as possible. Additionally, living in 4-seasons area. Mostly worried about winter and not having the ability to clean as often as in the summer.

What did you choose and why, or what will you choose and why?

I wanted to add a survey component, but I do not know how to do that!
Appreciate 1
bobkat09151.50
      09-19-2022, 02:55 PM   #2
LivingInSalt
Major
Rep
Drives: 2023 BMW M240i

PPF is the easy answer
Appreciate 3
TJZ67201842.50
      09-19-2022, 03:03 PM   #3
MPR
Lieutenant Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: 22 BMW M240i

Ceramic doesn't protect the paint like PPF does, so if you want protection get PPF, if you want easy cleaning and a nice finish, go ceramic.
Appreciate 0
      09-19-2022, 03:06 PM   #4
DrJLag420
Lieutenant
No_Country
Rep
Drives: 2022 BMW M240i

Quote:
Originally Posted by PP3121 View Post
Hello extended family.

I know they are very different products. I was leaning towards CC because I did not want to wrap the car for fear of damaging the paint when it is removed. I have no experience with either of these products/services, so I need some guidance. I cannot justify the cost of doing both.