BMW M3 and M4 - The Icons
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
home
BIMMERPOST Universal Forums Cosmetic Care & Detailing (PPF/Wash/Wax/Detailing/Restoration/Repairs)

05-11-2021, 01:33 PM   #1
FISH22
Colonel
United_States
Rep
Drives: G80 M3 Competition

Garage List
2021 BMW M3C  [10.00]
2011 BMW M3  [10.00]
Frozen Paint Care & Ceramic Coating

Before pulling the trigger on my current M3, I did a lot of research on Frozen/matte paints... the doom & gloom of upkeep and horror stories. The "don't buy it for a daily", "bird droppings and bug guts will destroy it" etc, etc... but haven't seen too many posts on what it's actually like to live with on a day to day basis. My car is a daily driver and sits in a garage most of the time.

I'll start by saying that I've been an avid DIY detailer for the past 20 years on all my own vehicles, and this Frozen finish is my first matte car. I'm no pro, but I never take my vehicles through an automated wash or to any other detailer for that matter. If your car sits outside most of the time, or you do not have the facilities/equipment to detail your own vehicles, Frozen may not be for your. Frozen in the flesh is extremely gratifying. At the right angles and lighting, it'll make you salivate it looks so good. And well, owning a Frozen car has been an exciting new chapter in ownership and detailing.

This isn't so much a tutorial, rather a glimpse into upkeep for anyone on the fence with purchasing a Frozen car:
  • Dr Beasleys provides every single product needed for a Frozen owner to properly maintain their vehicle.
  • I have replaced every used microfiber I own, with quality new microfibers. This was to reset and know without a doubt that what I was putting on the paint wouldn't induce scratches.