home
Technical Sections Suspension / Brakes / Chassis

12-06-2023, 06:51 PM   #1
xxyion
Captain
Rep
Drives: 2024 M4 Competition xDrive

Track on Springs?

Hey guys, so i'm new to suspension for this platform and i'm just not sure whats considered good and what isnt.

I'm looking to lower the car and was considering the KW HAS kit, but then also saw some lowering spring kits like the one from Eibach that are 1/3 of the price and people seem to like them. I am curious about how hard you can beat on these.

The plan for the car is for it to be a daily driver. I dont have a long commute so i dont worry there, however i do plan on taking it to autocross and to the track. I plan on doing a full season of autocross and about 2-3 track days for this year. Would the Eibach or H&R spring kits be good enough and be able to take the beating for things like that? Or should i invest more in something like the KW or MSS HAS kit?

Any information would be great. The last car i installed suspension on was my 2016 BRZ and all i did was KW V2 and it was a street driven car only.
Appreciate 0
      12-06-2023, 06:55 PM   #2
BackOnBlack
Learning to drive again
Rep
Drives: M3CS

Garage List
2024 BMW M3 CS  [10.00]
You mention ‘full-season autox,’ so I assume you know that changing springs will bump you up in classing. If you are okay with that, better go full coilovers, so at least you get better handling and adjustability.

Last edited by BackOnBlack; 12-07-2023 at 09:34 AM..
Appreciate 0
      12-06-2023, 07:02 PM   #3
tom @ eas
BimmerPost Supporting Vendor
United_States
Rep

Drives: BMW

Garage List
2018 BMW i3s  [5.00]
2010 BMW M3  [6.50]
2015 BMW M4  [6.20]
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxyion View Post
Hey guys, so i'm new to suspension for this platform and i'm just not sure whats considered good and what isnt.