BMW M3 and M4 - The Icons
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
home
G80 BMW M3 and M4 General Topics BMW M3 (G80), M4 (G82), CSL and 3.0 CSL General Forum

10-14-2021, 07:33 PM   #1
TWO-BMW
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: 2009 335ix

Interested In Comments From Anyone Who Went From An F82 To A G82 M4

Would greatly appreciate your thoughts comparing the two. I'm debating which to buy. Thanks very much for any help.
Appreciate 2
hamzag20557.00
      10-14-2021, 10:20 PM   #2
snareman
Leave the gun. Take the Canoli.
United_States
Rep
Drives: ///M8 & X3 ///M40

The tech and interior quality is night and day different between the 2. If you get in a G82 and then go to the F82 it feels like you stepped back into the 80's.

I prefer the ZF over the DCT. There is no bucking at low speeds when you try and accelerate and as a daily driver I much prefer an automatic. The auto hold button is also very handy for being stopped at lights.

You can make your own decisions on the design/appearance. I very much miss the power dome hood to give the car a more aggressive stance. As much as the grilles are not the design I'd have picked they do look much better in person. I like the wheel options much better on the G82.

They both drive great. Both stiff and sporty with plenty of acceleration. I do think the G82 sounds better in sports mode.
Appreciate 2
Remington307.50
Poochie9104.50
      10-14-2021, 11:39 PM   #3
TWO-BMW
Private First Class
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by snareman View Post
The tech and interior quality is night and day different between the 2. If you get in a G82 and then go to the F82 it feels like you stepped back into the 80's.

I prefer the ZF over the DCT. There is no bucking at low speeds when you try and accelerate and as a daily driver I much prefer an automatic. The auto hold button is also very handy for being stopped at lights.