BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
home
G80 BMW M3 and M4 General Topics Regional Forums AUSTRALIA

03-05-2022, 12:09 AM   #1
Cooked71
Rep
Drives: G80 M3 CS Xdrive

Tuning / Upgrades Sydney

I'm a newb to M3 and car tuning/upgrades.

Just picked up my M3 Comp Xdrive and am really impressed.

It's the first car I've owned where I'm thinking of upgrading/modifying. Thinking the exhaust at least. And maybe adding some carbon trim.

Where do you even start with this sort of stuff?

I'm in Sydney.
Appreciate 0
      03-05-2022, 01:02 PM   #2
ole85
Second Lieutenant
Greece
Rep
Drives: e92 m3/ Ferrari360

scuderia autoart
Appreciate 1
      03-05-2022, 01:57 PM   #3
The Dad
The Dad
Australia
Rep
Drives: M4 G82 Competition

Garage List
I got to say, I have had my G82 for 6 months now, I don’t see the benefit of upgrading the exhaust. Turn on sports modes, and she turns from a lady into a monster inside and out. Haven’t heard any exhaust retrofit sound better 🤔
Appreciate 1
Aidinf8.50
      03-05-2022, 02:05 PM   #4
Patton250
Colonel
Rep
Drives: BMW X3,M5,Turbo S

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Dad View Post
I got to say, I have had my G82 for 6 months now, I don’t see the benefit of upgrading the exhaust. Turn on sports modes, and she turns from a lady into a monster inside and out. Haven’t heard any exhaust retrofit sound better 🤔
Most of that “monster” you hear is coming through your speakers. This exhaust is extremely tame. Just about every upgraded exhaust I’ve heard sounds better than stock. Some better than others obviously but they all are better than factory.
Appreciate 0
      03-05-2022, 04:43 PM   #5
Cooked71
Rep
Drives: G80 M3 CS Xdrive

How do mods/upgrades affect your warranty?
Appreciate 0
      03-06-2022, 06:54 PM   #6
JD75
JDTuning
Rep
Drives: G20 M340i xDrive,G80 M3 xDrive

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cooked71 View Post
I'm a newb to M3 and car tuning/upgrades.

Just picked up my M3 Comp Xdrive and am really impressed.