BMW M3 and M4 - The Icons
BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Today's Posts
home
G80 BMW M3 and M4 General Topics Pricing, Ordering, Leasing / Purchasing, Delivery

07-06-2023, 10:52 PM   #1
Bxss
Minor General
Rep
Drives: G80

Allocation Confusion

Hey fellow BMW owners, hope everyone is doing well. I'm fairly new to this whole buying process and honestly, I'm a bit confused so please no hate i came across this dealer that could get an M3 and I made a $5000 deposit in May, im not sure how long these usually take but i think its around 3 months according to my salesman. When I sent in my spec he sent me a buildsheet. i just want to make sure that im not missing anything, I saw on the forums that when you place a deposit you are supposed to get the production number along with the build sheet but i never got one. Please let me know if im missing something and sorry if a sound like anoob
Appreciate 0
      07-06-2023, 10:57 PM   #2
kingofpena
Kingofpena
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2023 M3 xDrive SMB

Yes if that dealer has an allocation/build slot and the order was accepted by BMW you should have a production number. I would talk to your sales advisor at the dealer to clarify the situation.
Appreciate 1
Bxss85.00
      07-06-2023, 11:06 PM   #3
hhkb
Lieutenant
No_Country
Rep
Drives: 2024 M3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bxss View Post
Hey fellow BMW owners, hope everyone is doing well. I'm fairly new to this whole buying process and honestly, I'm a bit confused so please no hate i came across this dealer that could get an M3 and I made a $5000 deposit in May, im not sure how long these usually take but i think its around 3 months according to my salesman. When I sent in my spec he sent me a buildsheet. i just want to make sure that im not missing anything, I saw on the forums that when you place a deposit you are supposed to get the production number along with the build sheet but i never got one. Please let me know if im missing something and sorry if a sound like anoob